Please read my Chex update here. When General Mills reformulated Rice Chex to make it gluten-free, we all rejoiced. Now, word has been passed on Twitter that Corn Chex, as well as other Chex varieties, are now gluten-free. I even retweeted the information. Then I read a blog post saying that the author spoke with […]
Search Results for: label
Mikki, a wife, mother, and high school teacher formed a weight loss group with some friends. She did everything right. She ate well and exercised, but instead of losing weight she gained it. She also became very tired and sluggish. She says, “I was SO tired. The tired-ness started affecting my work habits, my dress, […]
Around here, the weather is expected to be in the 50’s this weekend, so it’s a great opportunity to spend some time outdoors. Wherever you are, I hope you’re also having nice weather. However, I’m sure some of you will have rain or snow or just plain cold weather and want to spend time on […]
If you live in the midwest, you might want to read this article at Chicagotribune.com about Hy Vee pulling some corn dogs and chicken bites that were labeled gluten free.
This article explains that the Chicago Tribune investigation I mentioned in a post earlier today revealed that several Wellshire Kids brand products labeled “gluten-free” were not in fact gluten-free. The Dinosaur Shapes Chicken Bites, Chicken Corn Dogs and Beef Corn Dogs sold only at Whole Foods contained between 116 and 2,200 parts per million of […]
Gluten-Free Living Magazine has been a great source of information for me in the eight years that I have been diagnosed with celiac disease. They have done a lot of work researching ingredients, which was especially helpful before the food labeling law went into effect. On their web site they have a Gluten-Free Holiday Guide […]
If you are new to the gluten-free diet, it’s nice to have a list of ingredients that are gluten-free, and you will quickly learn most of these. A lot has changed in recent years. For example, I used to avoid juices that had citric acid in them because it might not be gluten-free. That is […]