Prana Bar & Boomi Bar Review

I was recently sent free samples of a Prana Bar and Boomi Bar, and I believe they are worth telling my readers about.  If you are looking for a healthy gluten-free energy bar, these are a great option.  The email I received from them stated:

“Divine Foods is an all-natural energy bar manufacturer, family owned and operated. Divine Foods manufacturing facility is free of wheat, cane sugar, GMO’s, meat, eggs and peanuts ensuring our products are gluten-free, soy-free and vegetarian.”

I’m sure that will appeal to many of you, as it did to me.  The question is, do they taste good?  I received the apricot cashew Boomi bar, and the coconut acai Prana Bar.  They were both delicious with the Boomi Bar being a bit more chewy.  They have other varieties which I assume are just as good.

If you like having energy bars to snack on, you should give these a try if you haven’t already.  They are sold at a few stores including Whole Foods Market and Meijer.  They can also be ordered online.  Just click on the Prana Bar banner at the top of this post.

If you are a blogger and are interested in becoming an affiliate with this company, you can register here.

Give them a try and let me know what you think.  What is your favorite flavor?

This post may contain affiliate links. See my disclosure policy for more information.


  1. gfe--gluten free easily says

    I'm not usually a fan of protein-type bars, but I found Boomi bars at our local health food store (now defunct) when I first went gluten free. I love them. They got me through some traveling situations well. Haven't had any lately since I have to go into town and stop at the health food store or upscale grocery to pick up such treats. I have not tried the Prana bars yet. Thanks, Linda!


  2. Stephanie says

    I've tried the coconut acai Prana Bar. It was pretty good, though it was a touch on the sweet side. I liked the flavor though.

  3. says

    Prana and Boomi Bar have relaunched as Rise Bar! Same great taste and high quality ingredients with a new name! We have added many new flavors and bars, most with under 10 ingredients. Always organic, non-GMO, dairy-free, peanut free, and gluten free. Visit!

If you have a question about a recipe (especially substitutions and nutritional information), please read my FAQ page before asking the question in a comment.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *