Gluten-Free Diet Information

What is Gluten Free?

Simply put, gluten free means no wheat, rye, barley, and most oats.  Gluten is a protein, and the gluten-free diet refers a diet without the specific gluten proteins that are found in wheat, rye, and barley.

Most oats, unless they are specially grown, are contaminated with gluten.  Some people on a gluten-free diet cannot tolerate even the specially grown gluten-free oats.

If you are looking for information about the gluten-free diet or how to get started with eating gluten free, the following information should be helpful to you.  These are links to previous posts and are divided by category.  You might also find my Celiac Disease Information page useful.

How to Be Gluten FreeHow to Be Gluten Free

How To Be Gluten Free: 10 Steps to a Gluten-Free Life is an eBook that I wrote to help people get started with the gluten-free diet.  This easy to read book will teach you the basics of what you need to know and help you live a happy, healthy gluten-free life.  Don’t have a Kindle? Use Amazon’s free reading apps to read the book on your computer, tablet or smartphone. (The two previous links are Amazon affiliate links.)


You’ll also find my How to Go Gluten Free Advice from Bloggers page useful.

Living Gluten-Free

Gluten-Free Ingredients & Foods

Cookbook Reviews

Products (information & reviews)