Best Gluten-Free Pasta

Best Gluten-Free Pasta

Have you ever wondered, “What is the best gluten-free pasta?”  Most of us who are on a gluten-free diet wondered that when we were starting out.  Sometimes I still wonder.  I’ve gotten in the habit of eating one brand and haven’t tried new ones very often. Of course there is no definitive answer to the […]




signature

Gluten-Free Ingredients S-Y

GF Ingredients Thumbnail

This is the final post in the mini series, Gluten-Free Ingredients .  The series  highlights  ingredients that are usually gluten free.   I am highlighting less common and “little” ingredients in this series and will not be covering the wide range  gluten-free flours and grains. I have created a printable version of this series in a […]



signature

Gluten-Free Ingredients H-N

GF Ingredients Thumbnail

Gluten-Free Ingredients is a mini series where I highlight ingredients that are usually gluten free.   I am highlighting less common and “little” ingredients in this series and will not be covering the wide range  gluten-free flours and grains. The following ingredients are considered gluten free unless otherwise noted. Hydrolyzed Corn or Soy Protein – These […]



signature

Gluten-Free Ingredients C-G

GF Ingredients Thumbnail

Gluten-Free Ingredients is a mini series where I highlight ingredients that are usually gluten free.   I am highlighting less common and “little” ingredients in this series and will not be covering the wide range  gluten-free flours and grains. The following ingredients are considered gluten free unless otherwise noted. Caramel Color – In the US, corn […]



signature

Gluten-Free Ingredients: A–B

GF Ingredients Thumbnail

Gluten-Free Ingredients is a new series where I plan to highlight ingredients that are usually gluten free.  For a person who is new to the gluten-free diet, reading food labels can be daunting, especially when the ingredient list is long. Hopefully this series will make the task a bit easier.  I am highlighting less common […]



signature

Is Natural Flavoring Gluten Free?

If you are new to the gluten-free diet, you may have read or heard that natural flavors contain gluten.  That is sometimes true, but most often it is not.  Here is some information that I hope will help you when you come across it in an ingredient list. First, let’s be clear about what terms […]



signature

Types of Wheat

golden-wheat_thumb.jpg

If you are looking for information about the gluten-free diet,  How to Be Gluten Free (affiliate link) is a very practical guide to getting started. It covers 10 steps to help you become happily gluten free. Learn more about How to Be Gluten Free Out of the three gluten containing grains, wheat, rye, and barley, […]



signature


Gluten-Free Products on Amazon Help support this site (at no additional cost to you) and start your purchase here.

Amazon affiliate link

Enter your Email for free updates.
Web Analytics